Blog Tour: 4.5 Stars for Ray of Light by E. L. Todd!

rayoflight_blogtourbanner

The RAY series by E.L. Todd is now LIVE! You can get all 3 books in the series today.

rayoflight_teaser_buynow

 

Purchase RAY OF LIGHT (Ray, #1) now:
Amazon: http://bit.ly/RayofLightAMZ
iBooks: http://bit.ly/RayofLightIBOOKS
Kobo: http://bit.ly/RayofLightKOBO
BN: http://bit.ly/RayofLightNOOK
GooglePlay: http://bit.ly/RayofLightGP

raylight

 

Blurb:

My brother is an idiot. He won the lottery and invested all of his money in a run-down bowling alley. Since he’s barely making it, he moved in with me.
Great.
Having him around the house isn’t the worst thing in the world, but he does make a mess like nobody’s business. My friends Zeke, Jessie, and Kayden keep me sane but there’s only so much they can do.
And it’s definitely not the worst thing in the world when his old friend, Ryker, moves to town.
The second I lay eyes on him, I’m hot under the collar. He makes my body burn in longing and freeze in desperation at the exact same time. When he talks, I don’t listen to anything he says because I’m staring at that hard jaw and those kissable lips like I already own them.
But he’s a bed hopper. A playboy. A heartbreaker.
I’m all down for some hot, sweaty, yummy sex even if it doesn’t have a fairy tale ending. I’ve been down that road before. I know the drill. But with Ryker, it’s different.
Because I know I’ll fall in love with him.
For now, I’ll steer clear of him and keep my hands to myself. It can’t be that hard, right?
Or can it?

Sara’s Review

4.5 Stars!!

I feel like I just read an episode of Friends in book form! I loved Ray of Light.

This was just an all-around feel good book with elements of friendship, family and romance. The crew, as I started to call them, is a close-knit group of friends living in Seattle. Rae and Rex are brother and sister and they are the true center of the group. Rex’s best friend, Zeke, is also like an older brother to Rae. Rae’s to besties, Jesse and Kayden, are great. There are some intergroup romantic feelings going on. Then, there is Ryker, Rae’s love interest, and long-time friend of Rex and Zeke; although, he has been living in New York for the past 10 years.

The writing style E. L. Todd uses is free and easy to read. It sometimes feels like you are literally in their heads. I will say, at first, I was confused on who she chose to use for the dual POVs. I assumed it was going to be Rae and Ryker, but it was actually Rae and Rex. It made sense the further I read and as I said above, they really are the center of the group and the group just moves around them. Each of the characters has something to add to the story, which I find to be rare with secondary characters. Not so here. They all play some important part in the plot. I also like that E. L. Todd didn’t automatically shove Ryker down our throats as the romantic hero, because the more I read, the more flawed he became and the more I wondered if he was the guy I really wanted to root for as Rae’s love interest. The other thing I really liked was that all of the characters were flawed in some way or another because it added to the depths of their characters.

This is book one of a three book series (all of which are out, I believe), so be forewarned that while it ends on a feel good moment, it also ends on a cliffhanger of sorts. No danger or anything, we are just left hanging as far as romantic entanglements go.

Let’s get to the real reason we all read these books.  The sex.  The sex is not the main focus of the book by any means; however, it does play a major part in the development of Rae’s relationship with Ryker.  The sex was pretty steamy, but not overly descriptive.

I loved Ray of Light and can’t wait to get my hands on the next two books in the series, because I’m dying to find out how all of this plays out!

A must read! Buy it or add it to your TBR today!

Ray of Hope (Ray, #2)
Ray of Love (Ray, #3)
——

AUTHOR BIO:

Bestselling author, E. L. Todd, was raised in sunny California where she still lives today, claiming it’s the best place in the country. Easily hypothermic and hateful of the cold, she prefers to be warm all year round. She attended California State University, Stanislaus and received her bachelor’s degree in biological sciences, but still pursued her dream to be a writer. She’s written several novels and many series’, and her imagination can’t seem to stop. She tries to find the good in people and she exploits that in her writing, proving that people can make mistakes and rise above their past. Her hobbies include sunbathing, swimming, eating at Surf Taco in San Diego, reading, and learning everything she can about hippopotamuses’, her favorite creature. Her greatest dream is to make people forget about the harshness of reality and dive into a good story with lovable people. When fans tell her they love her work, it gives her the greatest sense of accomplishment.

 

AUTHOR LINKS:
Leave a Reply

