New Release! 4.5 stars for the amazing Dying Wish by Margaret McHeyzer

 

 

Title: Dying Wish
Author: Margaret McHeyzer
Genre: Young Adult
Release Date: January 8, 2017

 

Blurb

I have three major loves in my life: my family, my best friend Becky, and ballet. Elijah Turner is quickly becoming the fourth.He’s been around as long as I can remember. But now he’s much more than just the annoying guy at school.

My life was working out perfectly…until it got turned upside down.

My Review:

4.5 stars!

Because I absolutely do not want to spoil this beautiful romance, this review will be vague and short.

Let me start with the following disclaimer: Keep the tissues handy!

Dying Wish is a beautifully written story that is so full of emotion. I can’t even accurately express how much this book affected me. I honestly went through the entire host of emotions a human is capable of. I am a little emotional writing this am I finished the book over a week ago.

These characters are so rich and deep. Alice is like a happy, little ray of sunshine even when things aren’t really sunny. She has her besties, Becky and Elijah, by her side and the three of them are a joy to read. They stick by each other through thick and thin.

This book is difficult to read. I think it is worth telling you that. However, if you don’t read it, you will truly be missing out one of the most beautiful books. I commend Margaret McHeyzer for writing such an honest and beautiful book that includes such a tough topic.

Fantastic book that is my first Top Read of 2017!

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Trailer
Watch the trailer featuring Dance While You Sleep,
an original song written and recorded for Dying Wish.
Dance While You Sleep is available on iTunes
Author Bio

There’s something about the written word that is pure magic.

Possibly it’s the fact there are 26 letters in the English alphabet, and they can create something so beautiful or so empowering they’re capable to change our lives.

How important is it that we break suit and stretch our minds?

I like to think of myself as ‘unique’. My stories aren’t for everyone, and sometimes I may push what you believe to be ‘normal’.

Normal is subjective.

I prefer to be known as a person who’s never been ‘bound by custom’ but is ‘unique by choice’.

I hope you do read and enjoy my stories.

Author Links
Leave a Reply

