Blog Tour: 4 Stars for Home Run by Heidi McLauglin

 

Title: Home Run
Series: The Boys of Summer #2
Author: Heidi McLaughlin
Release Date: Jan 17, 2017
Add to your TBR

LOVE ISN’T A GAME . . .

I’ve given up everything for the chance to play major league baseball. Everything. Now I’m so close I can practically hear the crowd chanting my name. There’s nothing that could take my dream away from me . . .

Unless I lose focus. And Ainsley Burke is the most beautiful, distracting woman I’ve ever met. When I’m with her, I can’t think of anything else.

But no matter how much I want Ainsley, there’s no room for love in my game plan. I can give her a quick tour of the bases, but that’s it. Then I have to let her go. If she wants to think I’m a love ’em and leave ’em player, fine.

All dreams require sacrifice. I just wish this one didn’t mean tearing out my own heart.

 

My Review:

4 Stars!

This happens every single time I read a book by Heidi McLaughlin…I get completely sucked in and end up in a book hangover. Which is a good thing, people!

This second book in the Boys of Summer series about some sexy baseball players was good, really good. McLaughlin seems to have added depth to these characters that wasn’t necessarily there in the first book. Plus there was humor and I like some humor in my romances. Sometimes too deep is just too deep, but McLaughlin has done a great job of balancing out the deep with some fun. There real stars of the book are Cooper and Ainsley. Cooper is relatable with big goals and realistic worries trying to deal with making big decisions. Ainsley is dealing with some major baggage, but still manages to be this likable girl with a kind heart.

I think this book will appeal to anyone who is a romance fan and especially those who love sports romances. You can’t lose with these characters and the depth of the writing is spot on!

 
Leave a Reply

