Blog Tour: 4 Stars for Rash Decisions by Alex Rosa!

RashDecisions_banner_BlogTour

Today we have the blog tour for Rash Decisions by Alex Rosa! Check out the tour and grab your copy today!!

Untitled-27

Title: Rash Decisions

Author: Alex Rosa

Genre: Contemporary romance

About Rash Decisions:

Julia Ferris had it all. A loving a boyfriend, a glamorous city, and a high paying job. What more could a girl want? She’d ask you, “What if all those things weren’t what you wanted … ever?”

Julia’s life has always been defined by everyone around her, but one day she makes the rash decision to finally live life for herself, and it all starts with a pair of shoes. Now it becomes her only guide.

From new jobs, to new boys, and a life in a big city she was never prepared for, she can at least admit one thing now:

It’s all exactly what she wants … kind of.

 

My Review:

4 Stars

I had mixed emotions on this one.  Overall, it was a good story with enough feels and nice surprises that I wanted to get to the HEA that I felt I deserved. Why do I say deserved? Because this was honestly one of the hardest books I have ever read. Not because it wasn’t good. It was. It was really good. But, the plot was tricky and I really had to work at liking these characters at times. Let me explain (without giving anything away, of course)…

First we have Julia. Julia is the heroine with a confidence problem. The book opens with her in her therapist office making rash decisions (pun intended) and literally running away with little to no explanation as to why. This explanation does come at a later point in the book, but it wasn’t explained well enough to satisfy me and, honestly, it just made her look weak. Next we have Julia’s two beaus—Troy and Noah. Troy is her co-worker. He is cocky and pretty much smirks after everything he says, but she has an undeniable attraction to him. Noah is her inadvertent hero who literally saves her from falling. He is sweet and loyal, like a Saint Bernard. Yep, I said that. Julia can’t get her stuff together long enough to stop making rash decisions and as the reader it is somewhat uncomfortable to read. I found myself wanting to scream at Julia to make a decision already. Then, Alex Rosa throws in the mother of all twists and I was like, “Nope. No way.” I dropped by beloved iPad and walked away for a minute, but then I turned back around because I just had to know what happened. Seriously, I had to. Plus – sweet, little seven year old with a stuffed purple rhino and a lisp! Hello! I’m a sucker for kids in books.

I just had a hard time figuring out who I was supposed to be rooting for in the whole trio dynamic. However, in the end, it was all worth it. The more I thought about it, the more I realized how smart the writing actually was. It kept me interested, invested and involved. Every last frustrating and confusing page turn was made better by the last two chapters of the book and one sweet, little seven year old. Except, I wanted one more thing I didn’t get and I’ll let you figure it out for yourself.

Despite all my grumblings, Rash Decisions was good. No, good isn’t enough. It was pretty great. Just keep pushing through, because the reward at the end is so sweet.

Get Your Copy Today!

Coming9RD2 Coming8RD2

 

About Alex Rosa:

16114460_1781866245410752_8355717733717809503_n

Alex Rosa lives in San Diego, California. When she isn’t scouring city parks or cafe’s to write she is more than likely trying to convince her friends to join her on her next adventure. A sufferer of wanderlust, she is always looking for a new mountain to climb, a canyon to hike, or a plane to board. Her resume consists of coroner, to working at a zoo, and most recently as an executive assistant, but finds her home amongst words, whether it be in books, or in film. Her obsessions are on the brink of bizarre, but that’s just the way she likes it.

Website: http://www.authorarosa.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/author.arosa/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/oh_alexrosa

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/alexxrosa/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/alexrosa

Instagram: https://instagram.com/oh_alex

Tumblr: http://aarosa.tumblr.com/

Coming7RD Coming11RD

Enter Alex’s Giveaway!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Leave a Reply

